www.getukvisa.co.uk
Highlights

Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol

March 19, 2019 648

What is it? It sounds rather complicated. Well, Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol (sometimes known more simply as a “letter before action”) is the first stage in a Judicial Review application.

A Judicial Review application is an application to challenge an immigration decision when there is no right of appeal to the First-Tier Immigration Tribunal or any other sort of challenge available.

For example, if a visitor visa application is refused there is in most cases no right of appeal to the Tribunal and neither is there any right to administrative review by UK Visas & Immigration. Judicial Review is the only remedy of challenge available.

The Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol (JRPAP) is a letter which is sent to UK Visas & Immigration, which says that the decision is wrong and explains why the decision is claimed to be wrong. It asks the UKVI to re-examine the decision and it gives a deadline for them to respond.

If the UKVI decision is a poor one, and if the JRPAP is persuasively argued, the UKVI may overturn the decision and grant the visa to the applicant.

If the UKVI refuses to overturn the decision then the applicant has the option of pursuing the Judicial Review application further. Judicial Review hearings are in most cases held before the Upper Immigration Tribunal.

Get UK Visa, as it is accredited at the highest OISC level, is permitted to prepare JRPAP applications, and if you have had a visitor visa application refusal, or any other type of refusal where Judicial Review is the only way forward (for example, if an administrative review application has been unsuccessful), we may be able to help you.

Recent News

Oct 06, 2019

Tier 2 skilled worker licence

A lot of restaurants experience difficulties in recruiting skilled chefs. To become a skilled chef in most national cuisines takes a few years’ experience and it is not always easy for restaurant owners to recruit the right people. This is recognised by the Home Office, and they classify skilled chef as a “shortage occupation”. The […]

Sep 18, 2019

New Work Visa for international students

In 2012 the Home Office abolished the Tier 1 Post-Study Work visa. This was a visa that enabled international students who had successfully graduated in the UK to stay on in the UK for two years and seek work, and work if they could find it. It was supposed to act as a “bridge” between […]

Jul 07, 2019

Representative of an Overseas Business Visa in the UK

The Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa scheme is now closed to new applicants and two new entrepreneur visa schemes – the Start-Up visa and the Innovator visa – have recently been introduced. It is too early to assess the Start-Up and Innovator visas. Both these visas require endorsement from private bodies, not from the Home Office, […]

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Brilliant Services with the experienced,friendly and reliable staff. Definitely recommend it!

    thumb Babak Atashi
    9/02/2019
  • review rating 5  Get UK Visa has been an incredible resource and guidance for our case. They gave us peace of mind about the best path forward and gave us the support we needed to make our journey as smooth as possible. They are true advocates for their clients. Giving honest options every step of the way. I got my approval in three months. I highly recommend Get UK Visa.

    thumb Evin Gherami
    8/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Get UK Visa has been an incredible resource and guidance for our case. They gave us peace of mind about the best path forward and gave us the support we needed to make our journey as smooth as possible. They are true advocates for their clients. Giving honest options every step of the way. I got my approval in three months. I highly recommend Get UK Visa.

    thumb Evin Gherami
    8/19/2019
  • review rating 5  One of the best and friendliest firm with such a great experience and knowledge, amazing work guys can’t thank you enough for what you did for us, Thank you

    thumb ro Jan
    8/19/2019
  • review rating 5  They provide the best service you could ever get! Professional, reliable, responsive, trustworthy, friendly and feasible! I am very much happy with my experience with them!

    thumb Meysam Arshadi
    7/04/2019