www.getukvisa.co.uk
Highlights

Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol

March 19, 2019 1,847

What is it? It sounds rather complicated. Well, Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol (sometimes known more simply as a “letter before action”) is the first stage in a Judicial Review application.

A Judicial Review application is an application to challenge an immigration decision when there is no right of appeal to the First-Tier Immigration Tribunal or any other sort of challenge available.

For example, if a visitor visa application is refused there is in most cases no right of appeal to the Tribunal and neither is there any right to administrative review by UK Visas & Immigration. Judicial Review is the only remedy of challenge available.

The Judicial Review Pre-Action Protocol (JRPAP) is a letter which is sent to UK Visas & Immigration, which says that the decision is wrong and explains why the decision is claimed to be wrong. It asks the UKVI to re-examine the decision and it gives a deadline for them to respond.

If the UKVI decision is a poor one, and if the JRPAP is persuasively argued, the UKVI may overturn the decision and grant the visa to the applicant.

If the UKVI refuses to overturn the decision then the applicant has the option of pursuing the Judicial Review application further. Judicial Review hearings are in most cases held before the Upper Immigration Tribunal.

Get UK Visa, as it is accredited at the highest OISC level, is permitted to prepare JRPAP applications, and if you have had a visitor visa application refusal, or any other type of refusal where Judicial Review is the only way forward (for example, if an administrative review application has been unsuccessful), we may be able to help you.

Recent News

Nov 04, 2020

Tier 5 Government Authorised Exchange Internship Visa

As we all know, European free movement will finish on 31 December 2020, and after that date EEA nationals will be treated the same as everybody else. The points-based system will carry on but its nomenclature will be changed somewhat. The Tier 2 scheme will be renamed the “Skilled Workers” scheme and the Tier 4 […]

Oct 16, 2020

IHS fee increasing

The Immigration Health Surcharge (IHS) is a charge that has to be paid by many visa applicants in addition to the visa application fee, but those in some categories (eg visitors, refugees, EEA nationals, settlement applicants) do not have to pay it. The money goes towards the National Health Service, and is justified by the […]

Oct 05, 2020

New student route from 5 October 2020

As everybody knows, EU free movement will end on 31 December 2020, after which EEA nationals will be treated the same as everybody else. There will be a new points-based system, which will cover both working routes and study routes. The Home Office has now provided details about the new study route, which opened on […]

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  I do appreciate the professional work/service of Mr. Adel Temory along his team at GET UK VISA for the support in my application for the British naturalisation process. He has an extremely professional knowledge/experience and is time bound communicator. I strongly recommend GET UK VISA to everyone who is trying to get a UK visa/settlement or citizenship..

    thumb Wagma Battoor
    12/09/2020
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend GET UK VISA! My experience with them was amazing. They are accessible and honest which makes you feel instantly at ease. Without their help I will probably still be waiting for my husband visa approval. We are definitely pleased and could have not asked for anything more! If you are looking for an affordable and professional lawer, that makes everything run smoothly, then you have found it! I will always recommend GET UK VISA to anyone needing an immigration lawyer.

    thumb Nargess Hosseinioun
    11/18/2020
  • review rating 5  thanks a lot for everything.you are the best in uk and I really appreciate about your knowledge.👏👏👏👏

    thumb iman karimi
    11/18/2020
  • review rating 5  I recommend Get UK Visa professional group. they helped me to get my fiancé visa responsibly. I would ask them to help me again for my future visas certainly.

    thumb nahid hashemi
    11/18/2020
  • review rating 5  I can not be more happy with GET UK VISA, they have done a great help to resolve my immigration problem. I highly recommend them. Many thanks

    thumb Alireza Bahmani
    11/06/2020